You are here

Past Advisory Council

ACP Advisory Council

The ACP Advisory Council provided input and feedback to DPI for the development of ACP processes and materials based on the seven DPI priorities to support the statewide implementation of Academic and Career Planning for Wisconsin students grades 6 through 12 beginning in Fall 2017.  The composition of the Advisory Council consisted of original ACP Task Force members others including teachers, administrators, parents, counselors, district career and technical education coordinators, business leaders, community leaders, workforce development, and delegates from higher education institutions; as well as representative from a number of departments/teams within state agencies.

Sara Antonson, Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club of Greater Chippewa Valley
John Ashley, Executive Director, Wisconsin Association of School Boards (WASB)
Sara Baird, Assistant Director, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Steve Benzschawel, Director of Business World/WMC Foundation, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce (WMC)
Arlene Braden, Secretary-Treasurer, Wisconsin Education Association Council (WEAC)
Nicole Brookshire, VP of Operations, Junior Achievement
Angela Buchenauer, Counselor, Green Bay Public Schools
Laura Cataldo, Maxim Consulting
Ellen Chicka, President, Wisconsin PTA
Jeff Clark, President, Waukesha Metals
Juanita Comeau, Director-Center for College & Career Transitions, Madison College
Cathy Crary, Unit Supervisor, Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
Kathy Cullen, Provost, Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS)
Gregg Curtis, Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Rebecca Deschane, Legislative Liaison, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Jonathan Durn, Project Consultant, Greater Milwaukee Committee
Hai Phuong Eagan, Education Program Coordinator, Department of Children and Families (DCF)
Kathleen Enders, DVR Specialist, Wisconsin DWD- DVR
Leia Esser, Principal, Spring Harbor Middle School
Janet Estervig, Employment Initiatives Manager, Department of Health Services (DHS)
Jonathan Feld, Director of Articulation & Transfer, Milwaukee Area Technical College (MATC)
Leah Fiasca, Project Director, Greater Milwaukee Committee (GMC)
Sally Flaschberger, Advocacy Specialist, Disability Rights Wisconsin (DRW)
Jean Garrity, Associate Director-Institute, CESA 1
Mark Gillen, AP & Program Director - School Counseling, UW-River Falls
Katie Grundahl, Principal, Waupun Jr/Sr High School
Jesse Harness, Commissioner, CESA Statewide Network
Paula Haugle, Counselor, Elmwood School District
Kathy Heady, Sector Manager, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Wendy Henderson, Director of Office of Youth Services, Department of Children and Families
Deb Hether, Manager K12 Relations, Western Technical College (WTC)
John Hill, Director of College & Career Readiness, Milwaukee Public Schools
Brian Jackson, President, Wisconsin Indian Education Association (WIEA)
Scott Jansen, Director of Employment & Training, Department of Workforce Development (DWD)
Becky Kikkert, Department of Workforce Development (DWD)
Tania Kilpatrick, CTE Coordinator, CESA 6
Ophelia King, Counseling Specialist, Milwaukee Public Schools
Betsy Kippers, President, Wisconsin Education Association Council (WEAC)
Lisa Koenecke, Counselor, River Bluff Middle School
Robin Kroyer-Kubicek, Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Sara Logar, VP-Programs, Junior Achievement
Kristin Long, Career Pathways, Madison Metro School District
Jim Lynch, Executive Director, Association of WI School Administrators (AWSA)
Tom Martin, CTE Coordinator, CESA 3
Janice Mertes, Assistant Director Instructional Media and Technology and Digital Learning, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Patty Milka, VP-Talent & Education, Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce
Kevin Miller, Education Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Christina Mitchell, CTE Coordinator, Adams Friendship Area School District
Nancy Molfenter, Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Gary Myra, Executive Director, WI Council of Administrators of Special Services
Nara Nayar, Consultant, American Institutes of Research
Jeff Nelson, Principal, Cedarburg High School
Rita O'Brien, Dean of Career-Based Learning, Appleton Area School District
Carolyn Parkinson, WEOP Director, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Amanda Payne, Membership Development Director, Waukesha County Chamber of Commerce
Lori Peacock, Green Bay Area Public School District
Marcy Peters-Felice, Principal, Waunakee Middle School
Adriana Plach, Asa Clark Middle School
Val Pumala, Cameron Middle School
Chris Reader, Director of Health & Human Resources Policy, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce (WMC)
Denny Roark, Outreach Specialist, UW System 
Courtney Salzer, Associate Director, WI Family Assistance Center for Education, Training & Support
Steve Schneider, Counselor, Sheboygan South High School
Pat Schramm, Executive Director, South Central WI Workforce Development Board
Karen Showers, Counseling & Student Support, Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS)
Carole Trone, Sr VP- Educ Srvcs, WI Association of Independent Colleges & Universities (WAICU)
Suzan VanBeaver, Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Judi Walsh, President-WALEW, Counselor, De Forest School District
Joe Weisling, Apprenticeship director, SE WI Carpentry Training Center
Shelley Joan Weiss, WAMLE Coordinator, AMLE North Region Trustee
Sharon Wendt, Director, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Ann Westrich, Education Director-Career Prep/K12 Relations, Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS)
Aundrea Worthing, Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction