You are here

Partners and Contributors

The State Superintendent's Digital Learning Advisory Council (DLAC) was developed to provide oversight on all aspects of PK-12 digital learning in Wisconsin. Members, appointed by the State Superintendent and serving on a broader workgroup, are a diverse group of stakeholders from around the state. The Council is assisted by an internal team at the Department of Public Instruction (DPI). Many of our DLAC members represent our professional organizations, regional network CESAs, and collaborative partners from around the state.  In addition, DPI consulted with our leadership professional organizations to ensure alignment to a shared statewide digital learning vision. If you have specific questions about the Wisconsin Digital Learning Plan or want to request a presentation, please contact Janice Mertes, Wisconsin Digital Learning Plan project coordinator.

State Superintendent's Digital Learning Advisory Council Representatives

  • Kim Bannigan
    Director of Technology, Deforest School District
  • Randy Bartels
    Associate Principal, Milton School District
  • Jeremy Biehl
    Administrator, CESA 5
  • Bob Boyd
    Director of Technology, Kettle Moraine School District
  • Brian Casey
    Director of Technology, Stevens Point School District
  • Pat Deklotz
    Superintendent, Kettle Moraine School District
  • Heidi Catlin
    Instructional Technology Coordinator, Rhinelander School District
  • Diane Doersch
    Chief Technology Officer, Green Bay School District
  • Frank Devereaux
    Technology Coach, Verona School District
  • Connie Erickson
    CESA 11, Director
  • Dave Gundlach
    Deputy Superintendent, Oshkosh Area Schools
  • Thom Hahn
    Director Secondary Teaching, Wausau School District
  • Richard Halverson
    Professor, UW Madison Education Leadership and Policy Administration
  • Chris Hansen
    Director of Curriculum, Hortonville School District
  • Kaye Henrickson
    Director of Technology, CESA 4
  • Jesse Harness
    Commissioner, CSN
  • John Jacobs
    Director Wisconsin, eSchool Network
  • Jessica Johnson
    Principal, Dodgeland School District
  • Greg Kehring
     Instructional Technology Coach, Menasha Joint School District
  • Mike Kerr
    John and Tasha Morgridge TOSA Foundation, Wisconsin Technology Initiative
  • Ryan Krohn
    Executive Director, Institute for Personalized Learning, a Division of CESA 1
  • Tammy Lind
    Technology Coach, South Milwaukee School District
  • Vicki Lyons
    Director of Technology, La Crosse School District
  • Neva Moga
    Education Technology Coordinator, Milwaukee Public Schools
  • Holly Myhre
    Instructional Media Coordinator, Kettle Moraine School District
  • Michele Nickels
    Director, Wisconsin Virtual School, CESA 9
  • Dawn Nordine
    Executive Director, Wisconsin Virtual School, CESA 9
  • Carolyn Paine
    Online Learning, Appleton School District
  • John Pederson
    Communications Director, WiscNet
  • Jennifer Peterson
    Library Media Supervisor, Menasha Joint School District
  • Amy Pugh
    Director of Technology, Pewaukee School District
  • Jim Rickabaugh
    Senior Advisor, Institute for Personalized Learning, a Division of CESA 1
  • Tim Schell
    Curriculum Director, Waunakee School District
  • Donna Smith
    Instructional Media Coordinator, Hartland Arrowhead School District
  • Christina Sprader
    Associate Director, Institute for Personalized Learning, a Division of CESA 1
  • Joe Sanfillipo
    Superintendent, Fall Creek School District
  • Jon Tanner
    Director of Technology, Oregon School District
  • Chris Thompson
    Chief Information Officer, Elmbrook School District
  • Dave Vitale
    Assistant Superintendent, Watertown School District
  • Sue Wilson
    Curriculum Director, Deforest School District
  • Karen Wendorf-Heldt
    Administrator, CESA 9

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction Digital Learning Advisory Council members

  • Lois Alt
    DPI Contractor, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Meri Annin
    Graphic Designer, Office of the State Superintendent
  • Shelly Babler
    Assistant Director, Division for School and Student Success
  • Rachael Bergstrom
    Assistant Director, Division for School and Student Success
  • Sheila Briggs
    Assistant Superintendent, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Carl Bryan
    Budget and Policy Consultant, Division for Finance and Management
  • Jayne Bischoff
    UDL Education Consultant, Division for Learning Support
  • David DeGuire
  • Director Teacher Education, Professional Development and Licensing, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Erin Fath
    Director of Policy and Budget, Division for Finance and Management
  • Julia Hartwig
    Assistant Director, Division for Learning Support
  • Bill Herman
    E-Rate and Broadband Consultant, Division for Libraries and Technology
  • Kurt Kiefer
    Assistant Superintendent, Division for Libraries and Technology
  • Chad Kliefoth
    Digital Learning Consultant, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Kris McDaniel
    Social Studies Education Consultant, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Tom McCarthy
    Director of Education and Information Services, Office of the State Superintendent
  • Janice Mertes
    Assistant Director of Digital Learning, Division for Academic Excellence, DPI Digital Learning Plan Project Coordinator
  • Tahira Chaurary
    Dual Enrollment/Youth Options/ACP, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Nico Mittnacht
    Online Learning Consultant, Division for Finance and Management
  • David O'Connor
    Native American Indian Consultant, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Julie Palkowski
    Fine Arts and Creativity Consultant, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Daniel Parker
    Assistant Director, Division for Learning Support
  • Melissa Passehl
    Assessment Consultant, Division for Learning Support
  • Katie Rainey
    Director Educator Effectiveness, Division for Academic Excellence
  • Robert Soldner
    Director School Management Services, Division for Finance and Management
  • Monica Treptow
    School Library Consultant, Division for Libraries and Technology

For questions about this information, contact Janice Mertes (608) 267-1054