You are here

LSTA Advisory Committee Members

The LSTA Advisory Committee advises the State Superintendent of Public Instruction on matters pertaining to the administration of the Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) program. The primary responsibilities of the committee are to advise the State Superintendent and the Division for Libraries and Technology on the development of the long-range plan for LSTA; establishment of the annual grant criteria, priorities, and categories; grant applications and grant awards; and evaluation of the LSTA grant program.

Members of the Advisory Committee are appointed by the State Superintendent of Public Instruction to serve staggered three-year terms. Membership includes representatives from libraries and library systems of various types and sizes and from different geographic areas of the state. Committee members meet twice a year, in the spring and in the fall.

Term Ending 12/31/2018

Rachel Arndt
Reference & Customer Svc
Milwaukee Public Library
814 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233-2309
(414) 286-3049

Omar Poler
Outreach Librarian
UW Madison, SLIS
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 890-3817

Amanda Hegge
Whitehall Public Library
36351 Main Street
Whitehall, WI 54773
(715) 538-4107

Cherie Sanderson
Boulder Junction Public Library
5392 Park Street, P.O. Box 9
Boulder Junction, WI 54512
(715) 892-0761

Term Ending 12/31/2019

Katharine Clark
Adult Services
E.D.Locke Public Library
5920 Milwaukee St
McFarland WI 53558
(608) 838-9030

Tanya Misselt
River Falls Public Library
140 Union Street
River Falls, WI 54022
(715) 426-3498

Joseph Davies
Burlington Public Library
166 E. Jefferson Street
Burlington, WI 53105
(262) 342-1130

Term Ending 12/31/2020

Brian Williams-Van Klooster
Greendale Public Library
5647 Broad Street
Greendale, WI 53129
(414) 423-2136 Ext. 225

Additional new members forthcoming

For questions about this information, contact Tessa Michaelson Schmidt (608) 267-5077