You are here

LSTA Advisory Committee Members

The LSTA Advisory Committee advises the State Superintendent of Public Instruction on matters pertaining to the administration of the Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) program. The primary responsibilities of the committee are to advise the State Superintendent and the Division for Libraries and Technology on the development of the long-range plan for LSTA; establishment of the annual grant criteria, priorities, and categories; grant applications and grant awards; and evaluation of the LSTA grant program.

Members of the Advisory Committee are appointed by the State Superintendent of Public Instruction to serve staggered three and four-year terms. Membership includes representatives from libraries and library systems of various types and sizes and from different geographic areas of the state. Committee members meet twice a year, in the spring and in the fall.

Term Ending 12/31/2018
 

Rachel Arndt
Reference & Customer Svc
Milwaukee Public Library
814 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233-2309
(414) 286-3049
RLarndt@milwaukee.gov

Omar Poler
Outreach Librarian
UW Madison, SLIS
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 890-3817
poler@wisc.edu

Amanda Hegge
Director
Whitehall Public Library
36351 Main Street
Whitehall, WI 54773
(715) 538-4107
whitehallpublibrary@wrlsweb.org

Cherie Sanderson
Director
Boulder Junction Public Library
5392 Park Street, P.O. Box 9
Boulder Junction, WI 54512
(715) 892-0761
csanderson@boulderjunction.wislib.org

Term Ending 12/31/2019
 

Katharine Clark
Adult Services
E.D.Locke Public Library
5920 Milwaukee St
McFarland WI 53558
(608) 838-9030
kclark@mcfarlandlibrary.org

Tanya Misselt
Director
River Falls Public Library
140 Union Street
River Falls, WI 54022
(715) 426-3498
tmisselt@riverfallslibrary.org

Joseph Davies
Director
Burlington Public Library
166 E. Jefferson Street
Burlington, WI 53105
(262) 342-1130
jdavies@burlington.lib.wi.us

Term Ending 12/31/2020
 

Brian Williams-VanKlooster

Additional new members forthcoming

For questions about this information, contact Tessa Michaelson Schmidt (608) 267-5077