You are here

Announcing the 2018 Inclusive Services Institute Cohort

Monday, February 26, 2018

The first-ever Inclusive Services Institute will take place March 12-14 and August 12-14, 2018. The Inclusive Services Institute is a professional development and workgroup opportunity for Wisconsin public library and regional system staff who are committed to making Wisconsin libraries more inclusive to all community members and potential library users. The Institute will offer reflective learning experiences on topics of equity and social justice. Participants will work on small teams to develop tools for a new statewide resource. The Inclusive Services Statement from the Division of Libraries and Technology will provide the foundation for the Institute content and workgroup efforts. The Institute is supported through an LSTA grant from the Institute for Museum and Library Services (IMLS) administered by the Public Library Development Team at the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI)

The recent application process was competitive for the Institute. Sixteen participants were selected from a large pool of applicants representing all 16 regional library systems. Cohort members are listed alphabetically by library system and last name.

The 2018 Inclusive Services Institute Cohort

  • Rene Bue, Hedberg Public Library (Janesville), Arrowhead Library System
  • Mark Jochem, New Berlin Public Library, Bridges Library System
  • Samantha Johnson, Augusta Memorial Public Library, Indianhead Federated Library System
  • Lisa Rivers, Southwest Library (Kenosha), Kenosha County Library System
  • Jessica MacPhail, Racine Public Library, Lakeshores Library System
  • Glenny Whitcomb, Chilton Public Library, Manitowoc Calumet Library System
  • Kristina Gomez, Milwaukee Public Library, Milwaukee County Federated Library System
  • Holly K. Smith, Monarch Library System
  • Bobbie Kuehn, Brown County Library (Green Bay), Nicolet Federated Library System
  • Emilie Braunel, Plum Lake Public Library, Northern Waters Library Service
  • Elizabeth Timmins, Muehl Public Library (Seymour), Outagamie Waupaca Library System
  • Shauna Koszegi, Sun Prairie Public Library, South Central Library System
  • Martha Bauer, Brewer Public Library (Richland Center), Southwest Wisconsin Library System
  • Irma Keller, Tomah Public Library, Winding Rivers Library System
  • Susan Younger, Wautoma Public Library, Winnefox Library System
  • Laurie Ollhoff, T. B. Scott Free Library (Merrill), Wisconsin Valley Library Service



WI Libraries for Everyone

Stay informed on our latest news!