You are here

Program Highlights and Past Delegates

Program Highlights

Highlights and research online icon

Program brochure for 2020

Delegates will hear major policy addresses by senators, cabinet members, officials of the Departments of State and Defense and leaders of other federal agencies, as well as participate in a meeting with a justice of the U.S. Supreme Court and the President of the United States. Each session includes an in-depth question and answer period.
2018 USSYP Yearbook

Past Wisconsin Delegates

award certificate icon

2019: Allyson Fergot, Central High School, La Crosse, WI; Layne Donovan, East High School, Wauwatosa, WI

2018: Sarah Fleming, Nicolet Union High School, Glendale, WI; Sophie Iglar, Edgewood High School, Madison, WI

2017: Ananda Deacon, Nicolet Union High School, Glendale, WI; Mikayla Kelz, Medford Area Senior High, Medford, WI

2016: Alesha Guenther, Berlin High School, Berlin, WI; Elyssa Vondra, Platteville High School, Platteville, WI

Pre-2014 Wisconsin Delegates

Exit Essays from Wisconsin Delegates

Writing on paper icon

At the end of Washington Week, delegates are encouraged to write an exit essay on their experiences.  Unedited essays are available to read.

Ananda Deacon 2017 Delegate

Mikayla Kelz 2017 Delegate

Alesha Guenther 2016 Delegate

Mara Matovich 2015 Delegate

Vishal Narayanaswamy 2015 Delegate

For questions about this information, contact Kristen McDaniel (608) 266-2207