You are here

Council Members 2020 - 2021




Jaime Healy Plotkin - Chair

Professional Member, Wisconsin State Law Library, Term ends 7.01.2022

Miriam Erickson - COLAND Vice-Chair

Public Member, Fish Creek, Term ends 7.01.2023

Joshua Klingbeil - Secretary 

Professional Member, Wisconsin Valley Library Service, Term ends 7.01.2022

Joan Robb - Member at Large

Professional Member, Green Bay, Term ends 7.01.2021


Amy Beth Bahena -Ettner

Professional Member, Green Bay Area Public School District, Term ends 7.01.2022

Terrence Berres

Public Member, Franklin Wisconsin, Term ends 7.01.2023

Nick Dimassis

Professional Member, Beloit Public Library, Term ends 7.01.2023

Svetha Hetzler

Professional Member, Sun Prairie Public Library, Term ends 7.01.2022

Ellen Kupfer
Public Member, Kenosha, 7.01.2022

Anna Lewis

Public Member, Madison, Term ends 7.01.2022

Bryan McCormick

Professional Member, Hedberg Public Library - Janesville, Term ends 7.01.2021

Dennis Myers

Public Member, Germantown, Term ends 7.01.2021

Joan Schneider
Public Member, Appleton, Term ends 7.01.2023

Charmaine Sprengelmeyer-Podein

Public Member, Madison Wisconsin, Term ends 7.01.2023

Jennie Stoltz

Public Member, Fox Point, Term ends 7.01.2022

Cigdem Unal

Public Member, Monona, Term ends 7.01.2023

Martha Van Pelt

Professional Member, South Central Library System, Term ends 7.01.2022

Kristi Williams

Public Member, Cottage Grove, Term ends 7.01.2022


Professional Member

*Term ended; waiting for new appointment or reappointment to be made

Professional members are library science, audiovisual and informational science professionals representative of various types of libraries and information services, including public libraries, public library systems, school libraries, public and private academic libraries, special libraries and library educators. Public members are individuals who have demonstrated an interest in libraries or other types of information services.  (Wis. Stat. § 15.377[6])

If you are interested in applying for COLAND please go to:

Updated August 2019

For questions about this information, contact Alison Hiam (608) 266-6439