You are here

Business, Marketing, & Information Technology Advisory Committee

The Business, Marketing & Information Technology Advisory Committee is an integral part of the success of BM&IT programs in the state.


Its Purposes:

  • Promote the recognition of BM&IT coursework as students transition to WI colleges & universities
  • Improve the public image and contemporary purposes of career & technical education
  • Promote business and marketing education as applied academics, moving toward a balanced content with skill oriented curriculum
  • Promote work-based learning as an integral part of the business and marketing education curriculum
  • Endorse the career & technical student organizations (i.e., FBLA or DECA) as an integral part of business and marketing education curriculum

Current Committee Members 

  • Ken Beno - Wisconsin Broadcasters Association
  • J. Michol Banes - Baker Tilly
  • Patty Hendrickson-Goetz - Hendrickson Leadership Group, Inc.
  • Nicole Rice - North Central Wisconsin Workforce Development Board (NCWWDB)
  • Pam King - Grafton Chamber of Commerce
  • Chris Reader - Wisconsin Manufacturer's and Commerce (WMC)
  • Amelia Phillips - Department of Workforce Development (DWD)
  • Stacy Eslick -  Wisconsin School Counselor Association (WSCA)
  • Bruce Russell - Oconto Falls High School.
  • Stephanie Downey - Associated Bank 
  • Roxie Hentz - CEOs of Tomorrow
  • Kim Ehlert - Waukesha County Technical College (WCTC)
  • Ann Brice - Western Technical College
  • Kurt Gering - Marquette University 
  • Mary Johannesen - Southwest Technical College (SWTC)
  • Heidi Warren - Wisconsin Marketing Education Association (WMEA)
  • Cheryl Kothe - Kenosha Unified School District (KUSD)
  • Stacy Ryan - Wisconsin Educators of Business and Information Technology (WEBIT)
  • Todd Williams - Wisconsin Educators of Business and Information Technology (WEBIT)
  • Jason Holter - Wisconsin Marketing Education Association (WMEA)
  • Tom Martin - CESA 3
  • Jane Weiss - Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants
  • Nomination Pending - Wisconsin Association of School Boards (WASB)

Interested in joining the advisory committee? Please contact Dave Thomas at 608-266-2348 or