You are here

District Planning and CSforAll SCRIPT Implementation Resources

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction worked with CSforAll to train two CESA members from each region in SCRIPT.  This train-the-trainer model allows for these CESA trainers to work with school districts across the state to help build, scale, and create computer science programs.  The SCRIPT program (Strategic CSforALL Resource & Implementation Planning Tool) is a framework to guide teams of district administrators, school leaders, and educators through a series of collaborative visioning, self-assessment and goal-setting exercises to create or expand upon a computer science education implementation plan for their students. 

SCRIPT training looks to involve district-level admin, building-level admin, and elementary/secondary educators in order to support system-level change by helping to address:

  • Visioning
  • Key Areas
    • Leadership

    • Teacher Capacity and Development

    • Curriculum and Materials Selection and Refinement

    • Partners

    • Community

  • Goal Setting

For more information about how to get started or to talk more about the program and options, please reach out to your area SCRIPT trainer:

CESA 1

Eric Hill

ehill@cesa1.k12.wi.us

Kayla Correll

kcorrell@cesa1.k12.wi.us

CESA 2

Beth Clarke

beth.clarke@cesa2.org

Frank Devereaux

frank.devereaux@cesa2.org

CESA 3

Kristin Galle

kgalle@cesa3.org

CESA 4

Kaye Henrickson

khenrickson@cesa4.org

Chelsea Adams

cadams@cesa4.org

CESA 5

Jake Boll

bollj@cesa5.org

CESA 6

Sara Fleischman

sfleischman@cesa6.org

Chad Collier

ccollier@cesa6.org

CESA 7

Tina Lemmens

tlemmens@cesa7.org

Amanda Albrecht

aalbrecht@cesa7.org

CESA 8

Tammy Moynihan

tmoynihan@cesa8.org

CESA 9

Mia Chmiel

mchmiel@cesa9.org

CESA 10

Jesse Schwingle

jschwingle@cesa10.k12.wi.us

Jen Peck

jpeck@cesa10.k12.wi.us

CESA 11

Sara Lindberg

saral@cesa11.k12.wi.us

Katie Feuerhelm

Katief@cesa11.k12.wi.us

CESA 12

Mary Maderich

marym@cesa12.org

Amanda Popovich

amandap@cesa12.org

For questions about this information, contact Julie Bormett (608) 266-7921, Janice Mertes (608) 267-1054