You are here

Tribal Head Starts and Early Childhood Programs

The following contacts are directors for each of the eleven federally recognized nations tribal head starts and/or early childhood programs in Wisconsin.

Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Luanne Wiggins
Bad River Tribal Head Start & Early Head Start
53552 Abinoojiiyag Road
Ashland, WI 54806
Telephone: (715) 682-7144
Email: HeadStartDir@badriver-nsn.gov
Website: www.badriver-nsn.gov

Forest County Potawatomi

Debra Tetting
Gte Ga Nes Preschool
5416 Everybody's Road
P.O. Box 340
Crandon, WI 54520
Telephone: (715) 478-7359
Email: debra.tetting@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov
Website: www.fcpotawatomi.com

Ho-Chunk Nation

Laurel Sackett-Meek
Ho-Chunk Nation Head Start Program
Ho Chunk Gra
W8802 Mission Road
Black River Falls, WI 54615-6412
Telephone: (715) 284-4915
E-mail: laurel.meek@ho-chunk.com
Website: www.ho-chunknation.com

Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Barb Biller
Lac Courte Oreilles Head Start & Early Head Start
8837 N Trepania Road
Hayward, WI 54843
Telephone: (715) 634-8560
E-mail: bbiller@lcohs-ehs.org
Website: https://www.lcotribe.com/

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Tara Wolfe
Zaasijiwan Head Start
2899 Hwy 47 South
Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538
Telephone: (715) 588-9291
E-mail: twolfe@ldftribe.com
Website: www.ldftribe.com

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

Meah Hesse
Menominee Early Childhood Services
N733 Headstart Road
Keshena, WI 54135
Telephone: (715) 799-3384
Email: mhesse@mitw.org
Website: www.menominee-nsn.gov

Oneida Nation

Deborah Thundercloud
Oneida Nation Head/Early Head Start Program
N7210 Seminary Road
Oneida, WI 54155
Telephone: (920) 496-3958
Email: Dthunde2@oneidanation.org
Website: https://oneida-nsn.gov/

Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Jamie Goodlet-King
Red Cliff Early Childhood Center
89830 Tiny Tot Drive
Bayfield, WI 54814
Telephone: (715) 779-5030
E-mail: jamie.goodlet@redcliff-nsn.gov
Website: www.redcliff-nsn.gov

Sokaogon Chippewa Community

Brenda Flannery
A-Binoojii Daycare Child Development Center
3051 Sand Lake Road
Crandon, WI 54520
Telephone: 715-478-6444
Email: brenda.flannery@scc-nsn.gov
Website: www.sokaogonchippewa.com

Stockbridge-Munsee Community Band of Mohican

Donna Hora-Schwobe
Stockbridge-Munsee Head Start Program
W13429 Cherry Street
Bowler, WI 54416
Telephone: (715) 793-4985
E-mail: donna.hora-schwobe@mohican-nsn.gov
Website: www.mohican.com

St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin

Mary Johnson
St. Croix Tribal Head Start
3792 WI-70
Hertel, WI 54845
Telephone: 715-349-8238
Email: maryj@stcroixojibwe-nsn.gov
Website: https://stcroixojibwe-nsn.gov/