You are here

Councils and Committees

To find meetings for the councils and committees listed below, visit the department's government meetings page.

Council Name Chief Presiding Officer
State Superintendent's Equity Stakeholders Council Latoya Holiday 
State Superintendent's Leadership Group on School Staffing Challenges Mike Thompson
State Superintendent's Advisory Council on Charter Schools Chanell Crawford
State Superintendent’s Advisory Council on Rural Schools, Libraries, and Communities Jeff Hicken
State Superintendent's Academic Standards Review Council John Johnson
State Superintendent’s Advisory Council on Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Programs Brenda Jennings
State Superintendent’s Advisory Council for Children who are Blind and Visually Impaired Dan Wenzel
State Superintendent’s Advisory Council for Children who are Deaf and Hard of Hearing Ryan Gollner
State Superintendent’s Parent Advisory Council Stacy Broach
State Superintendent’s Education Data Advisory Committee Kurt Kiefer
State Superintendent’s Digital Learning Advisory Council Janice Mertes
State Superintendent’s Wisconsin Education Research Advisory Council Kurt Kiefer
State Superintendent’s Advisory Council on 4-year-old Kindergarten and Community Approaches Sherry Kimball
Wisconsin Teacher of the Year Council Mark Mueller
Professional Standards Council for Teachers David DeGuire
Special Education Advisory Council Rita Fuller
Council on Library and Network Development (COLAND) Marty Van Pelt
Kurt Kiefer
Council on Interstate Compact on Educational Opportunity for Military Children Susan Piazza
Business, Marketing, and Information Technology Advisory Committee Timothy Fandek
Dave Thomas
State Superintendent's SkillsUSA Advisory Council Brent Kindred
New Skills for Youth State Team (Pathways Wisconsin) Sheila Briggs
State Superintendent’s Statewide International Education Council Pam Delfosse
State Superintendent’s Advisory Council to Support Linguistically Diverse Students

Amy Maciolek

Melissa Vasquez

Wisconsin Agriculture Education and Workforce Development Council Jeff Hicken
Sharon Wendt
Title I Committee of Practitioners Jonas Zuckerman
Library Services and Technology Act Advisory Committee John DeBacher
Department of Public Instruction School District Boundary Appeal Board Janice Zmrazek
Wisconsin Task Force on USDA Foods Jessica Sharkus
Randy Jones