You are here

Special Education Team Staff Listing

Local Educational Agency Contact List FAX: 608-267-3746 All area codes are 608 unless otherwise listed.
Carolyn Stanford Taylor, Assistant State Superintendent
Division for Learning Support
266-1649
Sherri Honaker, Executive Staff Assistant 266-2697 sherri.honaker@dpi.wi.gov 
 
Special Education Team
Barbara Van Haren, Director, Special Education 266-1781 barbara.vanharen@dpi.wi.gov
Julia Hartwig, Assistant Director, Special Education 266-1781 julia.hartwig@dpi.wi.gov
Courtney Reed Jenkins, Assistant Director, Special Education 266-1781 courtney.jenkins@dpi.wi.gov
Daniel Parker, Assistant Director, Special Education 266-1781 daniel.parker@dpi.wi.gov
Patricia Williams, Assistant Director, Special Education 266-1781 patricia.williams@dpi.wi.gov
Heike Saynisch, Operations Program Associate 267-2063 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov
   
Debra Ahrens, Consultant - State Personnel Development Grant 266-7987 debra.ahrens@dpi.wi.gov
Andrea Bertone, Consultant - Speech or Language Impairment 266-1783 andrea.bertone@dpi.wi.gov
Jayne Bischoff, Consultant - Assistive Technology / Universal Design for Learning 266-5583 jayne.bischoff@dpi.wi.gov
Seth Bishop, Consultant - Data Analysis / Grant Evaluation
266-1068 seth.bishop@dpi.wi.gov
Anita Castro, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment

(715) 836-2511 anita.castro@dpi.wi.gov

Sandra Conrad, IS Development Specialist 267-9221 sandra.conrad@dpi.wi.gov

Janice Duff, Consultant - Urban Special Education / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment

(414) 227-1845 janice.duff@dpi.wi.gov
Erin Faasuamalie, Consultant - Academic Outcomes 266-1785 erin.faasuamalie@dpi.wi.gov
Rachel Fregien, Consultant - State Personnel Development Grant 266-7118 rachel.fregien@dpi.wi.gov
Nancy Fuhrman, Early Childhood Data Consultant - Early Childhood-Special Education / Preschool Environments, Indicator #6 / Preschool Outcomes, SPP Indicator #7 / Preschool Transition, Indicator #12 266-6438 nancy.fuhrman@dpi.wi.gov
Mike Fuller, IS Quality Assurance Specialist 266-2841 michael.fuller@dpi.wi.gov
Rita Fuller, Consultant - Indicator 8 Parent Involvement / Wisconsin Statewide Parent-Educator Initiative (WSPEI) 266-5194 rita.fuller@dpi.wi.gov
Jenny Giles, Consultant - Early Childhood-Special Education / Preschool Environments, Indicator #6 / Preschool Outcomes, SPP Indicator #7 / Preschool Transition, Indicator #12 267-9172 jennifer.giles@dpi.wi.gov
Steve Greene, IS Development Specialist 266-3648 steven.greene@dpi.wi.gov
Kay Guberud, Special Education Literacy Consultant 267-9160 kay.guberud@dpi.wi.gov
Susan Hart, Grants Specialist - Discretionary Grants 267-2349 susan.hart@dpi.wi.gov
Vacant, Consultant - Learning Disabilities 266-1781 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov
Iris Jacobson, Consultant - Intellectual Disability 264-9557 iris.jacobson@dpi.wi.gov
Carolyn Kiefer, Office Operations Associate 264-9325 carolyn.kiefer@dpi.wi.gov
Eva Kubinski, Consultant - Improvement Indicators - Assessment / American Indian Student Issues / Traumatic Brain Injury 266-2899 eva.kubinski@dpi.wi.gov
LeAnn Leahy, Special Education Data Coordinator - LPP 267-9243 leann.leahy@dpi.wi.gov
Margaret McMurray, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-3747 margaret.mcmurray@dpi.wi.gov
Ananda Mirilli, Consultant - Disproportionality 266-0043 ananda.mirilli@dpi.wi.gov
Mankah Mitchell, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment / Due Process Hearings 267-2947 mankah.mitchell@dpi.wi.gov
Vacant, Consultant - Transition / Transition Goals-Indicator 13 / Post High Outcomes-Indicator #14 / Orthopedic Impairment 266-1781 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov 
Jessica Nichols, Consultant - Autism / Emotional Behavioral Disability 266-1218 jessica.nichols@dpi.wi.gov
Sarah Okonkwor, Consultant - Complaint InvestigationProcedural Compliance Self-Assessment / Occupational Therapy / Physical Therapy / RCCs 267-3749 sarah.okonkwor@dpi.wi.gov
Melissa Passehl, Consultant - Implementation Science 266-3126 melissa.passehl@dpi.wi.gov
Joe Plautz, IS Development Specialist 266-3522 joseph.plautz@dpi.wi.gov
Vacant, Consultant - Disproportionality 266-1781 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov
Marge Resan, Consultant - Mediation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-9158 margaret.resan@dpi.wi.gov
Marge Schenk, Office Operations Associate 267-9176 marjorie.schenk@dpi.wi.gov
Dani Scott, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-3725 danielle.scott@dpi.wi.gov
Ethan Severson, Office Operations Associate 267-7904 ethan.severson@dpi.wi.gov
Paul Sherman, Consultant - Pupil Nondiscrimination / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-9157 paul.sherman@dpi.wi.gov
Lee Sippola, Office Operations Associate 267-9175 lee.sippola@dpi.wi.gov
Christina Spector, Consultant -
Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment
267-3720 christina.spector@dpi.wi.gov
VACANT, Consultant - Cross-Categorical / Leadership / SE Paraprofessionals 266-1781 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov
VACANT, Consultant - IEP Support and Services 266-1781 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov
Isabel Wilson Orno, Office Operations Associate 267-9167 isabel.wilsonorno@dpi.wi.gov
Lynn Winn, Consultant - School Improvement Initiatives / REACh / RtI / PBIS 267-3748 lynn.winn@dpi.wi.gov
Rachel Zellmer, Consultant, Fiscal Monitoring and Compliance 266-1787 rachel.zellmer@dpi.wi.gov
For questions about this information, contact DPI Sped Team (608) 266-1781