You are here

School Nutrition Team Staff Directory


Program areas may be reached by dialing (608) 266-3509, then selecting one of the following options:

1 for Commodities, 2 for School Nutrition, 3 for Community Nutrition, 4 for Summer Food, or 5 for Fiscal or Claims

DPI Toll-Free Helpline: (800) 441-4563

Fax Machine 1: (608) 267-0363 or Fax Machine 2: (608) 267-2296


Program Areas

 

To be referred to someone who can answer questions on any of the School Nutrition Programs contact:

Laura Paella, Operation Program Associate
Phone: (608) 267-9228
E-Mail: laura.paella@dpi.wi.gov

or 

Patty Devine, Office Assistant
Phone: (608) 266-1045
E-Mail: patricia.devine@dpi.wi.gov

For any claims questions, please contact: Jacqueline Jordee, jacqueline.jordee@dpi.wi.gov or (608) 267-9134.

Nutrition Program Consultants 

Karen Jardaneh, RDN, CD, SNS
Phone: (608) 267-9128
 
Tanya Kirtz
Phone: (608) 266-2410
 

Loriann Knapton, NDTR, SNS
Phone: (608) 266-1046
E-Mail: loriann.knapton@dpi.wi.gov

Gina Kulka, SNS
Phone: (608) 266-5770
E-Mail: gina.kulka@dpi.wi.gov 

Jessica Lessner
Phone: (608) 267-2293
E-Mail: jessica.lessner@dpi.wi.gov

Cynthia Loechler, MS, RDN, CD, SNS
Phone: (608) 267-1066
 
Jane Maier
Phone: (608) 267-9217
 
Ansley McLeod
Phone: (608) 261-6329
 

Jessica Oele (Schultz), MS, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 266-3296
E-Mail: jessica.oele@dpi.wi.gov

Lauren Troxtel, MS
Phone: (608) 266-5514
 
Kirsten Voss, MS, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 267-9132
 
Ann Wiebelhaus
Phone: (608) 267-9233
E-Mail: ann.wiebelhaus@dpi.wi.gov
 

Deb Wollin, SNS
Phone: (608) 267-3724
E-Mail: debra.wollin@dpi.wi.gov

Michelle Zvonar
Phone: (608) 267-9125
 

Public Health Nutritionists 

Dana Colla, MS, RDN, CD, FFVP Coordinator
Phone: (608) 267-9206
 
Molly Gregory, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 267-9276
 
Tracy Huffman, MS, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 266-7112
 
Claire Koenig, MPH, RDN, CD, FFVP Coordinator
Phone: (608) 266-3079
E-Mail: claire.koenig@dpi.wi.gov
 
Christine Novak, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 261-6325
 
Erin Opgenorth, RDN, CD
​Phone: (608) 266-5185
 

Rebekkah Plano, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 264-6715
E-Mail: rebekkah.plano@dpi.wi.gov

Melissa Samp, MS, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 266-9356
 
Carla Schmitz-Frank, MS, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 266-5197
 
Hannah Snider, MPH, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 267-9286
 
Janelle Winter, MS, RDN, CD
Phone: (608) 266-7261

 

Team Nutrition

Alicia Dill, RDN, CD, Nutrition Education Consultant
Phone: (608) 266-2741
E-Mail: alicia.dill@dpi.wi.gov

Kelly Williams, RDN, CD, Nutrition Education Consultant
Phone: (608) 267-9120
E-Mail: kelly.williams@dpi.wi.gov

USDA Foods 

Dino Ante, USDA Foods Contract Specialist
Phone: (608) 266-3615 or (608) 266-3903
E-Mail: antonio.ante@dpi.wi.gov

Claire Nagel, USDA Foods Contract Specialist
Phone: (608) 267-9283
 

Laura Sime, RDN, CD, USDA Foods Contract Specialist
Phone: (608) 267-9119
E-Mail: laura.sime@dpi.wi.gov

Lynne Slack, USDA Foods Contract Specialist
Phone: (608) 266-2596
E-Mail: lynne.slack@dpi.wi.gov

Alex Zitske, USDA Foods Contract Specialist - Advanced
Phone: (608) 267-9288
E-Mail: alex.zitske@dpi.wi.gov

Federal and State Grants Program

Jacque Jordee, Accountant (Public and Private Schools)
Phone: (608) 267-9134
E-Mail: jacqueline.jordee@dpi.wi.gov

Federal and State Grants Program Fax Machine: 608.267.9207

Directors 

Jessica A. Sharkus, RDN, CD, Director
Phone: (608) 267-9121
E-Mail: jessica.sharkus@dpi.wi.gov

Julie Cox, RDN, CD, Public Instruction Supervisor
Phone: (608) 261-6328
E-Mail: julie.cox@dpi.wi.gov

Karrie Isaacson, RDN, CD, Public Instruction Supervisor
Phone: (608) 266-2416
E-Mail: karrie.isaacson@dpi.wi.gov

Randy Jones, Public Instruction Supervisor
Phone: (608) 267-2277
E-Mail: randall.jones@dpi.wi.gov

 

Commodity Home Back to SNT Homepage